The Malta Diaries #1: Out and About Sliema

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One week in Malta completed and I just can tell you one thing: I love it here. The weather has been so lovely, sunny and warm, my place is in the nicest neighbourhood ever and my job is kind of an intern dream..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Let’s start from the bottom. Malta is so beautiful, you can see the sea almost from every point of view and there’s not a place I don’t think it wouldn’t look amazing on insta. Of course, there are some things I don’t like, and the main one is that food is incredibly expensive. Doing the groceries here is such a nightmare, it seems like only rich people can afford vegetables and fruits –and I´m not one of them. Just to give you an example, one kilo of tomatoes is 2€ and one kilo of mushrooms is 5€. On the bright side yesterday I bought two avocados for 69cents each, so at least I will be able to survive on avo on toast.

cats

About my new internship, I can’t tell you much because this was only my first week, but I’ve already met my boss and I think I have a serious crush on her. She’s a total #girlboss, manages 24 countries and wears high heels –goals. I was so inspired by her and I’ve only met her for less than an hour. Looks promising.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I’m really looking forward working this week! It feels so good when everything begins to take place.. What were you up to this week?

2 thoughts on “The Malta Diaries #1: Out and About Sliema

Leave a Reply

