The Weekender #20: I’m in Malta!

weekender 20

Yes honeys, I’m in Malta. I arrived on Friday, as you probably know if you follow me on twitter (@carlotarules) and since I’m here the only thing I’ve been doing is going apartment hunting..

Apartment prices here are crazy, and when I say that I really mean it. It has been a hard task to find something suitable for my roommate and I but yesterday we decided to go for it and rent a flat that was a bit more expensive than expected. And although I feel like we made the right decision, I can’t help but feel that we could’ve found something a bit cheaper if we had waited a little bit longer. Still, I’d rather just not think about that and instead think of the fact that I’m. In. Malta.

I was in Malta a few years ago with my sister and walking around here has brought me so many memories about that trip. I want her here already, and it’s only been two days without her!! Sisterly love you know..

The weather has been lovely so far, warm and kind of sunny, although it seems that bad weather will come on December –I’d rather not think about it. Also, a little announcement. You may have guessed it by now, but The Weekenders will be over for now and The Malta Diaries will start to be a thing from next weekend on until I finish my internship here.. The Malta adventures have officially began.

Leave a Reply

