Origins Cheeks And Balances Review

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This review has been sitting on the drafts for too long it was time to sit down and start typing my thoughts on the Origins Cheeks And Balances Frothy Face Wash. After a lot of thinking, here is what I could gather between my mixed thoughts..

I’ve tried lots of Origins products and literally loved all of them. Their smell is absolutely amazing –sometimes I even want to eat them- and their quality is rather good. However, I had troubles with this face wash. It was (and is) a love-hate relationship, as I clearly don’t really hate it but can’t truly love it either. It claims to balance dry skin and oily patches, cancelling each other out and leaving the skin soft and comfortable.

It comes in a very comfortable tube and looks like a thick, pearly lotion. Feels soft on the skin and smells like mint. You only need one small pump, as a little bit is enough to wash the whole face. I wash it off with lukewarm water, and after my skin feels tight but not in the wrong way. It feels the kind of dryness you feel when you put on a clay mask and my skin definitely feels clean. See I like that kind of finish on my combination skin, yet sometimes it was a bit irritating due to the spearmint extract. It helped balancing my oily areas but I’m not sure it did the same with the dry patches around my nose.

This was a sample, so I recommend you test it before you buy it, especially if you have sensitive skin like me. I don’t think I will repurchase this product, as I prefer using more gentle cleansers, but still, the container is very travel friendly so I will be carrying it with me until I finish it..

Leave a Reply

