Herbal Essences Clearly Naked Dry Shampoo Review

BenQ Digital Camera

Generally speaking my hair sits on the greasy hair side. It’s such a nightmare because that means I need to be so careful with it unless I want freshly washed hair look like second hair day. However, this only happens on the roots. My ends tend to be quite dry, which if you ask me, is the worst combo possible.. I refuse to wash my hair everyday, so I’m always on the hunt of a good dry shampoo that not only absorbs excess oil but also gives me a bit of volume and body praying for my hair to look as well as Kate Beckinsale’s –major hair envy.

The dry shampoo of choice lately has been the Herbal Essences Clearly Naked (0%) Dry Shampoo. I found this at boots (where else?) and decided to give it ago. Apparently it is free from parabens and colourants, which has to be good, right? I spray it to my locks when I want to refresh my look a little bit, massage with my fingertips and then brush. And it’s great. It doesn’t leave any white residue on my hair, which sometimes can be so annoying on my almost black hair. It feels very light and it adds some volume to my hair –not much, this could be something to improve. The smell is amazing, very citrusy. To me this is one of the best dry shampoos I’ve ever tried, and it would be even more perfect if it added some texture to my hair.

So, do you have any tricks on how to make day two hair look like day one hair?

Leave a Reply

