Writer Tag & Blog Hop|CarlotaRules

BenQ Digital Camera

Due to long hours spent in front of a computer working, I came across this tag that I immediately felt for. The writer tag is something I wanted to do for a long time and it’s also non beauty related, so I think it can be interesting for everyone. Hope you like reading it as much as I loved writing it..

Why do I write? 
I’ve always loved writing. I’m one of those persons that are obsessed with notebooks and everything related, so I think it was only a matter of time that I started writing my own blog. I remember writing my first diary –where my biggest achievement was the evening I spent with my grandparents- and I’ve always kept a notebook where I write everything inspirational, from quotes to photos. I’m also very old fashioned; I like paper and pen more than any computer you could offer me.

Back on the question, I write because it’s like a form of therapy for me. It calms and relaxes me. Creating CarlotaRules may have been one of the biggest challenges I’ve taken in my career so far as I take blogging very seriously. I’ve always found writing is easy for me, maybe because I have time to think and can express myself better than speaking. Sharing with you some of my favourite things, places or people is also a motivation to keep me going and pushing me to achieve my goals and dreams.

What am I working on?
I’m working in nothing in particular right now. My internship keeps me quite busy during the week so I can’t really expend many hours thinking about big things for the blog. However, I always find time to think of new topics or interesting things to write about. I don’t know for sure, but I think my sister is working on something very special for me and my blog, which is just enough to keep me exited with blogging.

What does it differ from others of its genre?
What I think makes my blog unique from others is that I use my own voice to write it. Of course my blog is neither the most original nor exceptional, but I think my writing is what differs from the others. I blog a little bit of everything, from beauty to recipes and I think the variety of content is also a score for me. Now I’m living in Belfast and I’m keeping my blog updated, so this experience is also something others blogs won’t have.

How does my writing process work?
I love writing posts for CarlotaRules and I love everything that it involves, from thinking the idea to developing it and getting to write it. I surely go through those awkward writing phases where I don’t know what to write about or don’t have any idea on how to start, but that’s nothing a good walk can’t fix. I usually look through all my things and see if there is something I’ve recently bought that could be interesting to talk about it in the blog, and other times I just spend evenings looking other blogs for inspiration. I sometimes write three posts on a day while other times I may write something quick and post it right away. But what I always do is revise the posts one time and another before publishing anything. Writing in another language is something I love but I also know I have to be even more careful with spelling mistakes.

The photo you see above is my usual blogging uniform, a comfy primark pijama, my laptop and a notebook. Just some behind the scenes in CarlotaRules..

P.S.: If you’ve done this tag please let me the link to your blog in the comments, I’d love to read it! If you haven’t, I tag you!

Leave a Reply

