Beauty Hack: The Garnier Micellar Water

BenQ Digital Camera

I’m sure you’ve heard a lot about micellar waters. They are an all in one product, they clean, tone and hydrate skin in just one swipe. What’s not to love? Probably all of you will now about the Bioderma one –everyone says it’s amazing-, but I haven’t tried that one yet. Instead, I’ve been using the Garnier Micellar Water that I think is AH-mazing..

Honestly, I would probably buy the Bioderma one just to give it a try, but it is way too expensive, specially compared to this one. And by what I heard, they pretty much do the same. I use mine with a cotton pad after washing my face as if it was a toner. It leaves my skin soft and feels like a double shot of hydration for my skin. It is very gentle, useful for when you have irritated skin, as it soothes and calms it. Also it leaves my skin ready for my moisturizer.

As I mentioned in some recent posts, you can also use this water as a cleanser if you are feeling a bit lazy with your skincare routine or you can use it as a makeup remover –but really, never skip taking your makeup off. I bought mine almost one year ago and it’s still going strong considering I use it every day two times a day –I’m just addicted to this stuff.

Leave a Reply

